Exhibit Ends, sort of

My show of plein aire paintings of Hamilton County Parks is officially over, but there are still a few on display in a case outside the gift shop in the Sharon Centre. These are available for purchase. While many of the paintings were sold, some of my personal favorites are still available.
There was a good turnout for the October 18 opening. I did a small demo painting of the view out the window of the exhibit room during the reception.  I think some people are curious about how such plain aire paintings develop, so I thought people would like to watch one happen. As I expected, I failed to finish it at the opening… too many people waiting to talk to me!

I will continue to paint in our county parks and elsewhere, so check back here and at my art website, http://www.johnnagnew.com   for new entries & new plein aire paintings.

John

John doing a demo painting during the reception.

part of the show

A view of part of the exhibit

Huels' at the show

There was a good turnout at the opening.

Leave a Reply

